Skip to main content
Loading Events

« All Events

Grid Studies and Planning – Tooling

January 24

LF Energy in coordination with the G-PST has convened a group of developers from RTE, Fraunhofer, NREL, and University of Edinburgh to understand what open-source capabilities are available for planning and analyzing power systems. The group is planning two webinar events for the beginning of 2022.

Join us for the first webinar on January 24th at 8a PT/11a ET/5p CET will provide a short introduction to four open source projects and compare workflows for a common and equivalent load flow calculation. In the second event (date TBD), the team will undertake a common planning exercise to highlight capabilities from each tool to identify power system expansion plans and analyze the operational performance of future systems.

Details

Date:
January 24